Browse by Author

The Bad Girl: A Novel (Paperback)

by Mario Vargas Llosa

Mario Vargas Llosa and the Heart of Roger Casement 2

Vargas Llosa leaves the question, which kept many Conrad and Casement biographers busy, unanswered. Being both outsiders of the British establishment, how could these two men have differed so dramatically at the time of Casement’s trial in 1916?

The Nobel Prize in Literature Goes to Mario Vargas Llosa 3

Surprising the oddsmakers, the 2010 winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature is the Peruvian writer Mario Vargas Llosa.

A Year in Reading: Gregory Rodriguez 0